Can't find what you're looking for? Visit us in person to see everything we have in stock!

Worm Loves Worm (Hardcover)

Worm Loves Worm By J. J. Austrian, Mike Curato (Illustrator) Cover Image
By J. J. Austrian, Mike Curato (Illustrator)
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


One of Time Out'“LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month,” this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.

You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm...and a worm.

When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know—who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux?

The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because worm loves worm.

Perfect for fans of Last Week Tonight with John Oliver Presents A Day in the Life of Marlon Bundo, And Tango Makes Three, and The Sissy Duckling.

 

About the Author


Mike Curato is also the creator of the popular Little Elliot series. He and his husband, Dan, were married in a very wormy wedding. They live in New York City.

Praise For…


“Austrian and Curato turn the simple wedding of two worms into a three-ring circus that slyly turns the whole controversy over same-sex versus heterosexual marriage on its head…As in life, love conquers all.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“How do you explain a revolution to a young audience? This book is a terrific start.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“With its cute critters, sweet story, and messages of equality, this is a first purchase that celebrates the fact that love always wins.” — School Library Journal

“A witty and playful story...Adults looking for some assistance in explaining marriage equality will find this a concise and useful too.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062386335
ISBN-10: 0062386336
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: January 5th, 2016
Pages: 32
Language: English
 

CONTACT US

BARRINGTON BOOKS
184 County Road | Barrington, RI 02806
401 245 7925

HOURS

9AM-9PM       M-F
9AM-7PM       SAT
10AM-6PM     SUN

We will be closed Easter Sunday - March 31, 2024

 

ABOUT US

Barrington Books, voted BEST INDEPENDENT BOOKSTORE by Rhode Island Monthly, is known far and wide for its knowledgeable book-loving staff, vast selection of high-quality books, toys and gifts, as well as its vibrant community events. 

Policies

 

 

 

 

Connect

Have a question? Info@barringtonbooks.com

Need to Log Out? Click here

 

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.