Can't find what you're looking for? Visit us in person to see everything we have in stock!

Ride with Me (Hardcover)

Ride with Me By Lucy Keating Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In this charming contemporary YA novel, neighborhood rideshare driver Charlie Owens embarks on a collision course with love when she crashes into the school’s cute but annoying party boy and wrecks his car and her no-strings-attached attitude toward life.

As a driver for her local ride share app, Charlie Owens loves what the open road gives her: freedom, extra cash for an epic road trip, and a path to getting out of her sleepy town of Chester Falls, Massachusetts. She’s seen her fair share of mysterious passengers and explosive break-ups in the backseat of her car, but Charlie lives a no-strings-attached lifestyle and never gets involved.

But when a routine post-party pick-up ends with Charlie crashing into Andre, her school’s notorious party boy, she’s forced to make a deal to drive him anywhere he needs to go, anytime, until his car can be repaired. Suddenly Charlie and Andre are stuck together, and they couldn’t be more different. But Andre’s charm wins over Charlie’s passengers, and she soon finds herself at risk of breaking her most sacred rule: don’t fall in love.

About the Author


Lucy Keating lives in Somerville, Massachusetts, with her tall, smiley husband and short, scruffy dog. She’s been writing and editing teen romance for twelve years professionally, and for many years before that. In addition to writing, reading, and watching absolutely everything, Lucy enjoys baking, taking weekend road trips in beautiful New England, and rewriting pop songs in tribute to her dog, who is unappreciative. Visit Lucy at www.lucykeating.com.

Praise For…


“A warm hug of a book, a joy-filled, windows-down road trip through the wilds of art and friendship and growing up.” — Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days

“A sweet and endearing love letter to New England, filled with new love, old buildings, and the long summer drives that feel infinite and magical. BRB moving to Chester Falls immediately.” — Katrina Leno, author of Sometime in Summer and Horrid 

“Satisfying and comforting.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will love riding shotgun on Charlie’s journey to discover herself and will fall in love with Andre right along with her.” — School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9780358468318
ISBN-10: 0358468310
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: June 28th, 2022
Pages: 320
Language: English
 

CONTACT US

BARRINGTON BOOKS
184 County Road | Barrington, RI 02806
401 245 7925

HOURS

9AM-9PM       M-F
9AM-7PM       SAT
10AM-6PM     SUN


 

 

ABOUT US

Barrington Books, voted BEST INDEPENDENT BOOKSTORE by Rhode Island Monthly, is known far and wide for its knowledgeable book-loving staff, vast selection of high-quality books, toys and gifts, as well as its vibrant community events. 

Policies

 

 

 

 

Connect

Have a question? Info@barringtonbooks.com

Need to Log Out? Click here

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.